IPL 2017 Mumbai Indians Team, New Players in Mumbai Indians Team

Once again VIVO Smartphones has sponsered the biggest Premier League of World know as IPL. IPL 2017 Schedule has been declared and complete schedule is given on our website. Like last year former IPL champions Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royal will not participate the the tournament till this year . IPL 2017 is going to start from 5th April, 2017

The Mumbai Indians are a franchise cricket team representing the city of Mumbai, Maharashtra in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The franchise is owned by India’s biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries, through its 100% subsidiary IndiaWin Sports. The primary home ground of the Mumbai Indians is the Wankhede Stadium.

The Mumbai Indians are one of the most successful teams in the IPL. They won the 2011 Champions League Twenty20 after beating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the final. The team won its first IPL title, in 2013, by defeating Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs in the final, and then defeated the Rajasthan Royals by 33 runs to win its second Champions League Twenty20 title later that year. They won their second IPL title on 24 May 2015 by defeating the Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs in the final and became the third team to win more than one IPL title.

The Mumbai Indians are currently captained by Rohit Sharma. Mahela Jayawardene has been appointed as the new head coach of Mumbai Indians for the 2017 season. Sharma is the leading run scorer of the team while Lasith Malinga is the leading wicket-taker

Team Squad for Mumbai Indians for IPL 2017

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Lendl Simmons
  • Vinay Kumar
  • Parthiv Patel
  • Mitchell McClenaghan
  • Nitish Rana
  • Siddhesh Lad
  • Jagadeesha Suchith
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Jos Buttler
  • Tim Southee
  • Jitesh Sharma
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Deepak Punia
  • Saurabh Tiwary
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Mitchell Johnson
  • Karn Sharma
  • Asela Gunaratne
  • Krishnappa Gowtham
  • Kulwant Khejroliya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *