Gujarat Lions Team for IPL 2017, Gujarat Lions New players List

Once again VIVO Smartphones has sponsered the biggest Premier League of World famous as Indian Premier League (IPL). IPL 2017 Schedule has been declared and complete schedule is given on our website. Like last year former IPL champions Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royal will not participate the the tournament till this year . IPL 2017 is going to start from 5th April, 2017 and it will be ended on 21st May, 2017.

The Gujarat Lions are a temporary franchise cricket team based in the city of Rajkot, Gujarat that will play in the Indian Premier League in 2016 and 2017 seasons. The team will serve as one of the replacements for Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals, who were both suspended for two seasons due to alleged illegal betting by their respective owners.

During the 2016 IPL players draft, Rajkot franchise picked Indian cricketers Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja, along with Brendon McCullum, James Faulkner and Dwayne Bravo.The team would play five of their home matches at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium Rajkot and two of their home matches at Green Park Stadium Kanpur in the Vivo IPL 2016.

Team Squad for IPL 2017

  • Suresh Raina
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • James Faulkner
  • Brendon McCullum
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Aaron Finch
  • Dwayne Smith
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Praveen Kumar
  • Andrew Tye
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Pradeep Sangwan
  • Shivil Kaushik
  • Shadab Jakati
  • Jaydev Shah
  • Manpreet Gony
  • Nathu Singh
  • Jason Roy
  • Munaf Patel
  • Chirag Suri
  • Akshdeep Nath
  • Basil Thampi
  • Shubham Agarwal
  • Tejas Baroka
  • Pratham Singh
  • Shelley Shaurya

All the cricket fans just keep visiting on our website to check all new and upcoming updates of IPL.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *