Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Team 2017, IPL 2017 KKR New Players, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Team Selection for IPL 2017

Once again VIVO Smartphones has sponsered the biggest Premier League of World know as IPL. IPL 2017 Schedule has been declared and complete schedule is given on our website .Like last year former IPL champions Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royal will not participate the the tournament till this year .

The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta. The team is currently captained by Gautam Gambhir and coached by Jacques Kallis, a former player of the team. The home ground of the Knight Riders is Eden Gardens, the largest cricket stadium in India and the third largest in the world by seating capacity.

The team’s performance, however, improved from the fourth season as it qualified for the IPL playoffs as well as the now defunct Champions League Twenty20. They eventually became the IPL champions for the first time in 2012, by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final and repeated the feat in 2014, defeating Kings XI Punjab.The Knight Riders hold the record for the longest winning streak by any Indian team in T20s.

The leading run-scorer of the side is Gautam Gambhir,Robin Uthappa,Manish pandey while the leading wicket-taker is Sunil Narine,Shakib-UL-Hasan,Andre Russell. The official theme of the team is Korbo, Lorbo, Jeetbo Re mean Fight and win. The brand value of the Knight Riders was estimated at $86 million in 2015, the highest valuation amongst all eight teams by a margin.


KKR IPL 2017 Team Squad-

  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Piyush Chawla
  • John Hastings
  • Brad Hogg
  • Jason Holder
  • Sheldon Jackson
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Chris Lynn
  • Manan Sharma
  • Morne Morkel
  • Colin Munro
  • Sunil Narine
  • Manish Pandey
  • Yusuf Pathan
  • Ankit Rajpoot
  • Andre Russell
  • Rajagopal Sathish
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Shaun Tait

Click Here to download the VIVO IPL 2017 Match Schedule,Tickets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *